The 17th EY Entrepreneur Of The Year (EOY) gala was held at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore on Oct 26. Josephine Teo, Minister for Manpower and Second Minister for Home Affairs, presided over the event as guest of honour.

Jeffrey Tiong, CEO of PatSnap, was named EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2018 Singapore and will represent the republic to compete with contenders from more than 50 countries at the annual EY World Entrepreneur Of The Year award in Monte Carlo next year.

The EY EOY is an annual awards program that honours Singapore’s top entrepreneurs for their contributions to the economy and society. For more than a decade, EY has been committed to supporting the entrepreneurial cause in Singapore, coinciding with the government’s focus on fostering entrepreneurship and grooming local entrepreneurs to take on the world market.

Photo credits: Ernst & Young Solutions LLP

(Related: EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2017 gala dinner)